It’s funny the things you think about when you’re removed from your house and living in a temporary home… I’ve learned a lot… Learned that the material things I thought I needed in a daily basis were mostly just junk. I don’t even remember half of what is packed away in our storage unit. Guess it wasn’t too important OR necessary after all.

I’ve learned that what I do really NEED in a day is very little; so few things, in fact, that our family of 4 has it all packed into our RV. I’ve also thought a lot about my life overall; what I’ve accomplished, what I haven’t accomplished… Things I’m happy I did, things I regret not doing. All this deep pondering has led me to the conclusion that I need to write a bucket list…. Start making a tangible catalog of tasks or experiences I want to complete before I die. Plus, someone on my Facebook list posted a Bucket List on her blog and it was so interesting and thorough– It really lit a fire to write it down and start doing! Some of mine are very basic, some are a little more ambitious. So here goes:

1.) Write a novel, start to finish.
2.) Get the autograph of someone famous
3.) Take a cruise
4.) Take my kids to Disney Land or Disney World
5.) Buy and flip a house
6.) Celebrate 25 years of marriage
7.) Return with my husband to our honeymoon spot
8.) Get my passport and vacation outside the country!
9.) Plant a successful vegetable garden
10.) Learn to sew
11.) Re-learn German
12.) Teach a class on anything
13.) Take my dad on a vacation
14.) Be debt-free!
15.) Build our own home
16.) Be able to buy my kids’ first vehicles for them
17.) Buy an abandoned business and turn it into a profitable company
18.) Take a ride in a glass-bottomed boat
19.) Buy a meal from a food truck
20.) Eat pizza in Chicago to see what all the fuss is about
21.) Have a “first dance” with my husband (we didn’t have a wedding reception)
22.) Open a thrift store
23.) Buy Christmas presents for a family in need.

That’s all for now, I’m sure I will add more as I think of it. And I will hopefully be crossing items OFF the list too!

