have to share– I’m so caught up right now in the book I’m reading. Every free moment I have, I’m trying to read even a few pages at a time. Unfortunately I don’t have much time to read, between cooking, cleaning, caring for the kids during the day but I’m trying to finish it.

the book is Valley of the Dolls by Jacqueline Susann and was written in 1966.

20130813-115106.jpgThis copy is actually a first edition publishing. Pretty neat! It’s very different reading something that was written 50 years ago. The language and slang is different, the outfits sound so different and every single character chain smokes!

I know it isn’t a piece of great literature, but I’m really enjoying it. The RV park here has a little lending library for residents to borrow from. SO awesome- I cannot wait to finish Valley of the Dolls so I can get another!

