Hi readers! I hope you all had a lovely Thanksgiving! I didn’t expect our family to have any plans, but we actually got to have a fairly traditional Thanksgiving! Our friend Lee, who we rent our RV spot from, invited us to accompany him to his family Thanksgiving in Safford at his grandmother’s house.  We joined him and we were all welcomed with open arms.  There was a little 5 year old girl there, who Norah immediately befriended and played with the entire afternoon. It was strange to spend a holiday basically surrounded by strangers, but they were so friendly and understood that our little family was far from home and they did their best to make us feel included. It was truly special and a Turkey Day we won’t soon forget!

Michael had a nice little break for the holiday, but has been hard at work ever since.  The last week has been fairly stressful for him and he comes home from work exhausted and sometimes discouraged.  He’s recently taken on a huge leadership promotion and I know it is physically and mentally taxing.  On top of that, he’s been battling a sinus infection, which he caught from Norah.  They both saw a doctor and are on amoxicillin. They’re slowly but surely improving.

We are getting closer and closer to Christmas.  I have to be a little tight lipped about our plans, but I do know that this weekend, the 16th, we are all taking off for PHOENIX because Michael is going to “Crane School”! Aka, national commission certification for crane operaters (NCCCO).  This is a BIG deal! His wonderful company is funding the training and test taking, and will be a huge asset for him.

So we will take the RV to Phoenix for the 16-20th and stay at an RV park there while he goes to classes.  I can’t wait. I’ve never been to Phoenix– although the kids and I will be flying out of Phoenix airport when we go home for Christmas.

The kids and I have been spending lots of time lately with our new neighbor, Brittany and her baby Zayden. Since her husband is gone at work all day with mine, we do a lot together like laundry and shopping or just hanging out at my trailer.  In addition, the kids and I have been hanging out with Amy (the first friend I made in Duncan). Aside from our weekly storytime/craft.snack , we go to her house for playdates.  She has 4 girls and babysits other children, so Norah is always THRILLED to have playmates.  I really enjoy Amy’s company; I respect her a lot and get along with her so well. In fact, we are going over there tomorrow to do some canning! She is going to show me how to can chicken! I can’t wait! 

Here are some photos of my precious kiddos, and Brittany’s cutie pie Zayden over the past week as we enjoy friendship with co-workers and neighbors!

Image

Zeke and Norah

Image

Zeke and Zayden in our trailer

Image

Bored at the laundromat!

Image

Zeke – 8 months!

OH and how could I forget to mention?! While we didn’t do any crazy Black Friday shopping in department stores, my dear husband did some secretive BF shopping of his own… He traded my 2004 Pontiac Aztek with over 110k miles on it… for a brand spankin’ new 2014 Ford Escape Titanium! It was a huge surprise for me and I couldn’t be more thrilled! It’s fully loaded, twin turbo, and 4wd. I’ve never ever had a brand new vehicle and it’s so gorgeous and a BLAST to drive. I love the features like voice activated climate control, back up camera, heated seats, push button start, and automatic rear hatch. I’m in LOVE and so grateful for me sweet husband’s thoughtfulness.  Here are a few gratuitous car photos!:

ImageImageImageImage

Thanks for reading everyone! I’ll try to keep updating, but as you can see, we have lots of excitement coming up as the holidays near.  Be safe and kind!

 

